65.Some people think governments should spend money in looking for life on other planets, while others think that here are many unsolved problems on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some say that the government should use their funds in searching for life on other planets while others would argue that there are too many difficulties on Earth that are still not solved. This essay would argue that although finding life on other planets will let people know if individuals can live in other places, there are more important issues that should be solved on the planet. On the one hand, by looking for life on other planets, people are able to know if there are any other places where human beings can live. So if in the future a huge problem happens, individuals have the option to go to other planets and live there. A large amount of money is needed for doing this research since are complicated and long-term project, so if the government support these activities, issues related to money will be solved. For instance, it took many years, for experts to find water on other planets, of course, continuous study needs to be carried out since there are still many questions that need to be answered and solved. However, I believe, that this is not an urgent problem, and the government should support the difficulties that the earth is already facing. On the other hand, there are many problems that humans are suffering, and these are more important because people’s lives may be in danger. Global warming, contamination and greenhouse gases are being an increasing problem. Scientists and other experts have been trying to find solutions for these catastrophes, and some of them have been carried out, but they can only solve part of the problem. If these problems are not solved, individuals will have life danger, since these issues can cause health problems. Recent research concluded that, because of the growing amount of air pollution in the cities, more and more people are having respiratory problems and lung infections. In my opinion, the difficulties that the earth is facing now are very urgent and should be solved as quickly as possible. In conclusion, although looking for life signals on other planets can be a big discovery, is more important to solve complications that the planet has nowadays.