.Some people say that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should give more importance to reducing pollution and housing problems, so health problems can be avoided. This essay completely agrees with this statement because pollution leads to respiratory diseases and inadequate housing can cause illnesses. Pollution problems are increasing every year. This is because of the activities that humans carry out, more and more diseases are discovered that are linked to air pollution, when the amount of pollution increases, people ’s lives in danger rise too, and the most common problems are related to the respiratory system. Recent research concluded that in the last decades, there has been an increase in asthma cases, and many people are getting lung problems, and there are still no solutions for some diseases. Inadequate type of housing can cause health problems for all people who live there. Overcrowding is the biggest problem in most countries, this causes that if one of the individuals that is in the house has an infectious disease the others have a high probability to be infected too. Also, people can get mental health problems, such as psychological stress and sleeping problems, which in the long term period will lead to more serious issues. A recent study found that, more and more people are going to the phycologist because they are having sleeping problems, after studying the cases, the experts concluded that most of them were living with too many people which caused them to be mentally stressed. In conclusion, the government should look for solutions to both pollution and housing problems, so the number of diseases related to these causes can be reduced.