In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are individuals who get huge salaries. Regarding this, people are divided into two groups with different opinions. First one thinks that it benefits a country, while the other one believes there must be a salary limit. On the one hand, making a certain income boundary is a good idea. Some people indeed have salaries that exceed their needs. By creating the boundary we could ensure that no money remains unused by being in someone's bank account and use it to sponsor social initiatives and green innovations, to support single mothers and disabled or poor people. With the help of these resources not only equality and improvement of life could be achieved, but also new citizens could be attracted to settle in the country. On the other hand, people who make tons of money didn't get them out of nowhere. Most of them have done something that wouldn't exist without their efforts. For instance, they could spend their whole life inventing recyclable plastic bottles to protect our planet from pollution, put all their savings on the line to run a startup that helps us in our everyday routine or just work hard and provide services of high quality, which is useful as well. Limiting their income means removing motivation for others to do the same. Hard work must be paid off. Otherwise, fewer technologies and fewer businesses will be created. That will lead to stagnation in scientific progress, decrease in amount of workplaces and taxes, which is not something a country could benefit from. To conclude, I strongly believe that both points of view make sense. However, in my opinion, innovations and workplaces benefit the country more and therefore I don't think that a limit should exist.