Write about the following topic: A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, studies, fitness, and financial support are as necessary as ground services for urban areas. It is argued that it is a ministry's responsibility to provide this assistance, or rather it should be from private organizations or separate bodies. In my view, the government should also take responsibility for every service their citizens expect. We will discuss both scenarios before concluding. On the one hand, government services should not be limited to infrastructure, they should also provide education, health, and social security, for example, the public is paying almost half of their income in taxes, not for just basic services but for their secure future. It is necessary for them to look after the public in terms of any way possible, it is their duty to provide these benefits at low cost and make sure to make these assistance available anytime. On the other hand, privatization is important for some departments as sometimes the government is not able to provide everything but they should also look after private organizations' way of working, so they can ensure the prices and services are to the point. For example, in some countries because of the privatization of educational and fitness systems, their services and costs are spoiled, poor people can't afford basic needs, most of them are illiterate, and in need of medication when they are sick, they have to think 10 times before going to hospitals. This should be avoided at all costs. To conclude, looking at both scenarios, it is best for a government to take responsibility for education, health, and financial support to those who are in need. However, if authorities are not able to provide a helping hand in this, then they should not expect their people to pay high taxes and save nothing for their future.