Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Other, however, say that this would have limit effect on public health and that other measure are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are arguments about whether the best idea to improve public health is by creating more sports facilities; whereas other people believe that is not sufficient enough to make a significant impact. From my standpoint, I agree with the latter viewpoint because there are amount of individuals who cannot afford to go to the sports station and there is another way to improve the quality of health. On the one hand, it could be accepted that sports facilities support all ages to improve their well-being. In these places provide tools such as gyms equipment and also personal trainers to explain and give motivation and create program we based on what we need. Nonetheless, the payment to gain all of this should not be overlooked because renting a place for practice and hiring a constructor may lead to high prices. For instance, I did some interviews at the gymnasium in Medan, Indonesia, and 63% who have gym’s membership say the price is extremely expensive for those who do not have a stable job yet. On the other hand, there are many activities to reach a healthy life without spending much of pennies that also benefit the wellness of individuals. First of all, everyone could go jogging every morning before starting another activities to train cardiovascular. Moreover, people also have to eat healthy food, like vegetables or fruits and try to avoid eating any fast food because it has harmful effects on the body. For example, a research paper from a lecturer at the University of Indonesia emphasizes that training the body before starting daily life is a great choice because it will extend people’s spirit during the day and can prevent any kind of infectious disease. In conclusion, although increasing the number of sports centres can lead to improved public health, I firmly believe that this would have little impact on community health and there are some ways which are more affordable and efficient to be done.