There days, many people like to watch live performances (such as shows or concerts) at home, either on TV or on a computer, instead of attending in person. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

In this era, there has been a growing tendency for people to prefer following live performances at home on electronic devices rather than joining the shows directly. As far as I am concerned, both sides are reasonable, but the latter is more certainly convincing. Within the scope of this writing, many arguments will be discussed carefully in thorough aspects to prove my present. Others think that watching the concerts in a familiar space could bring some benefits such as convenience. The most important marker is that they feel comfortable in their house when viewing the television. In the meantime, they can also prepare snacks and drinks in order to enjoy more. Besides that, they could do multiple tasks, for example, they take care of their children while the shows are playing. Moreover, with the current technology, virtual reality which improves significantly the quality of sound and visual effects allows them to have the same experience as joining in person. On the other hand, people believe that attending live performances directly has many advantages including real effects and relaxation. The first striking feature is that attendees see the artists closely on the stage. Furthermore, the atmosphere there is really energetic and wild where everyone dances and shouts together. Recent research has shown that people easily make new friends when they do outdoor activities because of the same hobbies. Another point worth mentioning is that joiners will release their stress to balance their mental health. Indeed, they mingle in the crowd and do synchronicity with them such as jumping and singing. By doing that, their body already burns a hundred calories. In conclusion, as my perception, although viewing the shows on a screen at home is positive due to saving time, the benefits of going directly to the concerts are more noticeable including meeting the idols in person and having a good relaxing time.