Some people think that studying online is more effective than studying on campus. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online study?

College is a place for students to learn based on their major after finishing highschool. The purpose of college is to gain knowledge and build base of thinking of the students. For some students, studying online is more effective to learn rather than going on to campus. I partly disagree with this opinion, but I will discuss both sides of the argument. There are many advantages of studying online, one of them is the flexibility of the student to learn at anywhere on their own pace and schedule their classes based on their convenience. Many students agree that online study are providing easy access with a wide range of resources. For instance, e-books, research articles, and educational videos. Other than that, studying online is more effective and efficient rather than in college. There are no additional expenses on accomodation, dining out, etc. On the other hand, studying online are having many disadvantages, such as limited social interaction, technical difficulties, and other potential of distraction. Internet problem is the enemy of studying online as a consequents of technical difficulties that can annoy students focus. Besides of that, study on college is more supervised for teacher, so students can gain more knowledge. Study in college also have a better social interaction, more than study online. Students can have conversation and connection with this advantages. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages to study in college and online. But I had more prefer to study in college because of the advantages, such as connection build, supervised teacher, and reduce distraction potential.