Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A plethora of professionals think that juveniles should study new tongues since elementary school instead of high school. This essay agrees that the positive outcomes exceed the negative ones. The earlier a child starts to make an effort in a certain area, the better it will become in the future. Children are interested in many things in life, including learning new and unfamiliar things. Primary school is the place where they begin their adventure of education and where unknown secrets start to be revealed in front of them. Scientists from Oxford University are saying that children between 5 and 12 years old are 95% more likely to understand a new language faster than those above this age. For example, in Bulgaria, second language is included in 8th grade. Students in the same grade in the UK showed better results at international competitions, as they started this path of knowledge in the early educational years. Furthermore, now they have the time and ability to upgrade their tuition. If a child is familiar with some kind of language at the age of 8, for example, by 14 it will be so developed in this matter, that it can include harder tasks in its daily life. Moreover, an early start in academic knowledge improves and develops a youngster's brain and way of thinking. Research at Boston University in 2020 showed that proficiency in unfamiliar speech can lead to a 45% improvement in a kid's memory, which will result in better scores in other subjects. In conclusion, in my opinion, grade school is the best time for a new start and gaining knowledge in foreign language, which a juvenile can upgrade in middle school.