Government invest in the arts, such as music and theatre is waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

These days people believe that politicians who are in charge of society should spend money on public services instead of artistic activities such as music and theatre which are not important issues. This essay disagrees that it is preferable to invest a huge amount of money by different governments in arts in order to increase the general knowledge of society and create an opportunity for the young generation to be more creative. First of all, if a lot of investors are encouraged to put their money into artistic activities, individuals' knowledge will be improved when different types of arts level up. Since people are faced with a variety of artistic subjects, they will learn about different things in better ways, so, they can use public services in an efficient way. Also, this trend may lead people to invest some money in public services voluntarily. For example, in 2009 in Iran, about 300 public libraries were built by local people in each neighbourhood after the government had created an atmosphere where everyone could learn arts free of charge. Second of all, investing money from governments in arts could create a place where the young generation's creativity could be enhanced. Most teenagers' minds need to be bombarded with different types of valuable information that can only be gained from music, theatre, and other types of art. So, if governments provide useful artistic materials for them, they could be more creative. As a consequence, they can invent some public facilities that not only are good for society but also would reduce the amount of investment of governments in public services. For instance, based on a survey in Iran, a lot of public transportation has been improved because of college students who have some artistic backgrounds. In conclusion, if governments put their assets into providing a place where arts can be improved instead of investing only in public services, it is not only a waste of money but also could increase the general knowledge of society and creativity levels of the young generation which can be more beneficial.