The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is a prevalent thought that elderly people have a conventional perspective about how the young generation should live. It is sometimes argued that traditional thoughts have become obsolete,and youngsters should live according to their modern period. I firmly agree with this notion and I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, old people have antique ideas and they do not know about state-of-the-art technology which plays a significant role in the Contemporary era. In other words, a significant number of old people are in opposition to modern technology progresses while these have facilitated and made young Generations' life easier to a large extent. For instance, people in the past believed that youngsters should work hard and pursue their parent's traditional careers. However, nowadays adolescents land some online decent jobs which are lucrative and blockbusters among young people. On the other hand, elderly people have had a discriminatory viewpoint about women. They did not possess the right to vote or contribute to society's issues. Women were just considered housewives and were under tremendous emotional and misbehaving pressure. Almost all attitudes have altered these days. Men take women as equal gender into their account. The more time goes by, the more women acquire high dignity in different societies. For example, women in the past could not even vote for selecting their country's presidential candidate. Whereas in the modern era, some countries' presidents are women who are completely successful when it comes to accomplishing their responsibilities. In conclusion, I personally take the view that most old people's notions have become absolute. The young generation can come along with the modern era far better than the elderly one. The government should cultivate a link between these generations to exchange their experience for as long as possible.