Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, we are encountering a growing phenomenon of immigrating to more developed countries with different spoken languages for better education or working opportunities. Although residing in a country with a different language than your mother tongue could contribute to some difficulties, I wholeheartedly believe that the benefits compensate for the potential drawbacks. First and foremost, it is obvious that opting for another country apart from your own one with a different spoken language to live in would not be out of its challenges. Firstly, it may lead to cultural shocks. For instance, individuals may face food, fruit, customs, lifestyles and festivals different from their home country, which will result in loneliness. Because having an undivided obligation to the destination countries’ traditions may take a long time for them. Secondly, people would encounter some difficulties when communicating with foreign crowds, consequently making long-term friendships could be a complicated issue. Thus, these factors could affect their educational or professional productivity, resulting in irreparable damage or depression. On the other hand, the experience of dwelling in diverse regions could provide invaluable and tremendous opportunities to make infinite progress. Taking myself as an example, when I started my university journey at Izmir University in 2017, I had to learn Turkish. Thus, after graduating I got a good position in an international company because not only I had become trilingual but I socialized with successful individuals and applied for my current job. Thus, I believe that if you want to be a productive person in society, considering geographical or lingual limitations as a resolvable issue would be more beneficial. In conclusion, inhabiting overseas with diverse languages would accompany some problems, however, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks and bring a myriad of achievements.