Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A plethora of individuals believe that the main purpose of studying new tongues, aside from our mother's is for a job or a trip to a different state. However, other people believe that more factors are linked to acquiring knowledge of a new language. This essay agrees with the latter, as it is, indeed, a new challenge and a way of development. If a person wants to work in or explore a distinct country, the best way is to be familiar with the native speech. Thus, it will be much easier to integrate among the population and focus on more important things like success or research. Furthermore, more and more territories are obligating future foreign employees to provide evidence that they can communicate in that new tongue. For example, my family and I want to relocate to the UK and I want to continue my job as a pharmacist there. For that purpose, I must take my IELTS exam with a band above 7, due to the ability to practice my profession freely. In addition, in this modern world, proficiency in a number of speeches could improve a person's mind and future. According to the researcher Tom Ford from Boston University, learning new words and lexical structures can lead to a 65% increase in brain activity and the ability to remember and a 35% decline in the risk of getting Alzheimer's disease. In other words, aside from many more benefits, such as exclusive job skills, diving into an unfamiliar language can benefit our health and evolution. In conclusion, I think that gaining an understanding of an unknown tongue can result in a number of advantages, which will open the gates of a new world.