Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people say that music could be a preferable approach to bring people from different cultures and ages together. This is likely to be true as music has existed for a long time, and is enjoyed across the world. Music could unite different people because it is such a universal way for humans to communicate. Music has been around for ages and it is found across different cultures and civilizations. It is apparent that different cultures use similar systems to address musical tones and rhythm. By making use of certain combinations of tones and rhythm, moods or feelings could be conveyed without involving any textual communication that uses verbal language. In this way, music could be received even if the receiver speaks different languages. There are also instances in which music is used as a part of global movements. In modern times, music has become a culture itself. There are a multitude of genres that have their own fans. Whether it is in huge festivals or just a small group, people come together to play and enjoy their favourite music. Enhanced by the rapid use of the internet and globalization, this culture knows no boundary. Fans across the globe interact with each other to discuss their favourite music performers. In addition, with the ability to record music, the same music could be enjoyed across generations. To sum up, music has the ability to bind people together. This is because music by nature can have a meaning to it without even using language. Music also exists in different cultures, making it a globally acceptable culture.