Many people today are worried about cyber crime such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does cyber crime cause and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and business to take?

In this contemporary era, there is a progressively increasing level of worry among internet users about internet crimes. This dilemma might severely affect individuals of different ages, and make them more susceptible to being abused. However, personally, I believe that the most appropriate and available solution to mitigate this issue is using a stronger password and restricting your online friends' circle. To embark on, the rate of impersonation is rapidly increasing, and it will lead to dire consequences if it continues in this manner. In other words, at this age, children have been using the internet on a regular basis to interact and communicate with others. Accordingly, they could make friendships and share sensitive pictures and information with an imitator, who may pretend to be someone else of a certain age and gender to attract their attention. As a result, minors might become under threat of sexual harassment and emotional abuse by strangers who may force them to do immoral acts. Eventually, young individuals could do harm to themselves due to the consistent psychological pressure. This can be exemplified by an article carried out by a group of Iraqi civil society activists that claimed there is a sharp upsurge in the suicide rate among teenagers because they have been suffering from continuous abuse by an impersonator. Nevertheless, I am of the belief that one of the effective methods, people can use, to treat this problem is to uplift the awareness regarding their followers and friends on different online platforms. Moreover, strengthening the password of their online applications can be an instrumental tool in protecting users from being attacked. To illuminate, numerous internet users have, to some extent, a weak password that consists of a few simple letters or the date of their birthday. As a result, they are becoming more vulnerable to being hacked by a fake person. Therefore, increasing the difficulty of their passcodes by adding symbols and numbers will significantly protect them against digital crimes. For instance, Facebook, after obliging its users to apply a difficult passcode, cyber attacks reduced slowly. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned points, it can be claimed that the detrimental impact of digital crimes on many people, especially, youngsters, is what justifies the uplifting worry levels among people. However, I adopt the view that to limit the incidence of cyberattacks, users should narrow their online friends circle, as well as, apply a stronger password.