With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

With the advent of technology, communication has been easier than ever. More and more individuals are connecting to others via online and sms platforms, as a result the old trend of conversating in person will soon vanish off. I whole heartedly concur with the above-mentioned notion, increased availability of people over the web platforms, as well as promotion of virtual relationships will prove this. To begin with, nowadays people are more available on their mobile chatting platforms than in real life. Additionally the busy working environment has promoted this to a further extent. For instance, according to a recent survey more than 80 per cent of the individuals connect with their freinds and family over texting applications and vedio calls making physical meeting an old thing. Furthermore, the concept of meeting and making relations over the web is on an incredible rise, promoting the concept of virtual relationships further on. Not only it helps them to connect to person who is continents apart but also helps in making deeper connections with them. For example, cross country relationships have experienced a three fold rise after introduction of modern communication methods. Hence, the trend of meeting in person is starting to loose its shade. To conclude, eventhough conversating in person holds utmost importance when it comes to meeting new people, hassle free connection over texts and increasing usage of online platforms have completely changed today's scenario. It's the person's responsibility to cross check the person they are communicating with before delving into the matter.