In some cultures, Children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is quite common these days that guardians tell their children that they can obtain success if they effort regularly. It is my belief that the positive effects of this phenomenon could outweigh its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks of giving children this information. A common reason is that youngsters can get harmful effects. As they try to maintain the rule by following that they may get a positive view, but sometimes it will bring unexpected effects. For instance, Alfred Nobel invented dynamite which is a very destructive element though it has many good reviews. When a pupil tries to make these sorts of products, he might face an explosion or an accident. Another negative aspect can be mental problems. In other words, Many times mentors force learners to cut a brilliant result, at the moment they get acute mental stress which is detrimental to their regular life. For this reason, they behave as an insane person. It is definitely negative feedback. However, in spite of these negative effects, the idea parents suggest some guidelines of past days which help to get them achievement can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is self-confidence. When youngsters are instilled with the belief in themself, they will have enough perseverance to get through difficult tasks and setbacks. This will develop essential skills such as resilience, self-efficacy and a growth mindset. For instance, when a child is constantly told that they will be successful if he tries hard, he will find a way to overcome while dealing with challenges, even if he is initially daunted. Another positive effect is the never-give-up habit which is most required of successful people. Steve Jobs, for instance, was from a family which taught him to try hard enough for every task that he wanted to do, and we could see his ultimate success story everywhere. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of teaching their kids that if they put in some extra rigid effort, they can accomplish every task assigned are more worthwhile than the possible harm.