in more countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. what is this cause? what is the solution?

Several nations are dealing with the problem that consumers prefer foreign food to domestic one. The principal reason for this issue is that imported products have had a good reputation which was built through many years and it can be solved by advertisement for local food. The root cause is that some food is exported over the world and become extremely popular which makes a profound impression on consumers. To clarify this point, each cuisine is a symbol of a particular nation and it always brings characteristic and distinctive flavor. As a result, people are more in favor of food from other places to try new tastes and gain an insight into their culture and tradition. To alleviate this issue, domestic food needs to be widely disseminated by the media. The most effective approach is for influential people to engagingly popularize special cuisine in their country and convey the sentimental values behind that. By implementing this method, people are fascinated by advertisements and are more partial to regional cuisine. Take Thailand as a prime example, where Thai actors and actresses often serve as brand ambassadors for a wide range of consumer products. In conclusion, the consumption of foreign food is higher than native cuisine stems from the extraordinary flavor. Therefore, it has been demonstrated that immediate action needs to be taken in the form of celebrity endorsement.