Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions

There is no denying the fact that children obesity is a critical health problem in some countries. This essay will discuss the causes and the possible effects. Also, we will provide some suggestions to decrease this issue. To begin with, there are many causes of obesity among the children. Firstly, bad eating habits such as junk food and soft drinks. Secondly, decrease the metabolism due to lack of exercise and sedentary lifestyle. In addition, play computer games instead of going out and playing physically. These causes may impact negatively on health and increase the risk of serious medical diseases such as diabetes or cardiac problems. These health issues may raise medical costs and consume a large number of staff and equipment. In terms of solutions, we can start by creating awareness among families and schools. It is also possible to say that prevent schools from providing junk food and ask the families to prepare their meals at home. Encourage exercise and offer sports classes like football or basketball that will help them a lot to be healthy and fit. Moreover, government should limit fast food advertising and replace them with healthy food. Furthermore, doctors or nurses can apply a small clinic in the primary health centre to educate the children who diagnosed with obesity and also parents have to be involved. In conclusion, there are many resources for obesity in childhood and it has a huge effect on their lives. It is also true that we can prevent these habits and change children’s lifestyles