Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is thought that recycling waste products from home is not enough, so the best approach to overcome this problem is that the government will have to provide some legalisation with regards to this issue. In this essay, i will illustrate the role of legalisation in this issue and why I'm in disagreement with this. Currently, a lot of raw materials depend on the recycling process of the waste products so it is highly demanded like any other product. However, some of these items are not enough to meet the public needs. Therefore, what governments have to do is reinforce the public by a specific amount of these products in order to meet the manufacturing needs. With this strategy, the shortage of these products will definitely come down. For Example, In my country, the amount of agricultural products has not been enough for a while, so the government rendered a new set of regulations that restricted excessive usage of these products so these items will be available in a huge amount for people with small prices. However, from my point of view, it's not fair to use the law in a case like that. My reason behind that is the total of families who live in the same house is totally different from others. If the number of family members is high, the percentage of waste products will be proportionally high. On the other hand, a few family members basically lead to a handful number of waste products. Therefore, it is not justified to legalise a specific number of recycled products.It would be better to consider another approach. Also, the economic conditions have to be considered because the waste products of poor people are smaller when compared to wealthy people. In a nutshell, although legalisation in some cases played a crucial role in tackling them, it's not a good solution in a condition like that due to many reasons, some of which are as I explained above.