The problem of homelessness is on the rise in several significant urban centers globally. What is the main cause of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it by communities and governments?

The issue of homelessness is becoming more common in many big cities around the world. The main reason homelessness takes place is due to the lack of support services and unemployment, which can be tackled by building a charity house and giving homeless people job opportunities in that house. A major cause of housing instability is people can not afford the living cost. To explain further, with the economy increasing day by day, people have to pay a budget of money for their housing fees such as food, electricity and water bills while their salaries are not enough to pay for all those areas. After a long time of owing the landlord money, they are forced to leave and become homeless. This means they do not have a place to call home, stay safe, and have a cozy family. Another problem of rooflessness is unemployment, in which people do not have any stable source of income to pay for their lives. It can be observed that after the Covid-19 pandemic, many factories, and companies were made redundant, it was not because the workers were bad, but just because they could not pay salaries for all employees. Suddenly being unemployed was such a bad situation that they could not prepare anything in advance and if they did not have any savings or backup plan, this can lead to serious financial trouble and being homeless. Therefore, these problems will create pressure and negative thoughts that will lead to the worst consequences. However, both government and communities can tackle this problem by supporting the homeless community with a place to live and work. Firstly, the government should implement proactive measures to prevent homelessness before it occurs. This can include financial assistance programs to help individuals facing eviction or foreclosure, and mediation services to resolve disputes between landlords and tenants. Secondly, many companies and factories which acquire only health and time can give them job opportunities, it not only can help them not waste their time but also help them have an income to pay for food. In conclusion, it is apparent that homelessness arises from a dearth of employment opportunities and the financial burden. Hence, homeless people can be helped by the charity house with stable jobs.