Today more people are spending their holidays abroad. What in your opinion are the primary reasons of this? What are the main effects of this trend on the local touristic attractions?

It is noticeable lately in modern life that more people prefer travelling to international destinations over regional tourism. The following paragraphs will examine the reasons why people would choose to spend holidays overseas and the effect of this phenomenon on local tourism. To begin with, having unique experiences is probably the primary reason why people choose to spend their holidays in different countries. However, exploring different cultures and not easily replicated places such as wildlife safari, famous landmarks and historical sites. Maldives islands, for instance, have increasing numbers of tourists from all over the world yearly due to its fancy specialized chalets and resorts. In addition, some people have some interest in cultural immersion and open up to diverse backgrounds of foreign people. Festivals, for example, religious and historical places and trying new cuisines are some options people would try. However, there are many expected consequences of travelling abroad on regional tourism. The first effect is a decline in the income of the country and an increase in the cost and expenses of local tourism for the citizens themselves. The second impact to add is that decreasing the attention and caring of these local tourist places may discourage people from visiting them and becoming less trendy and popular over time. In conclusion, trying special experiences and knowing new cultures are the reasons why people would choose to spend holidays in far distant places. However, increasing the cost and decreasing focus on the local tourist sites and venues could have main impacts on regional tourism.