Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued whether products which contain sugar should be more expensive to limit people's ability to buy such carbohydrate products or not. I completely disagree with this statement for several reasons which will be discussed in the following essay. Many ready meals and drinks contain high amount of sugar which lead to all kinds of diseases and health issues. Firstly, according to medical advice and proof, sugar is one of the worst cooking ingredients which causes a variety of health problems. For instance, consumers who receive large amounts of sugar per week are at high risk of type A or B diabetes which can cause lots of difficulties for them such as blindness. Secondly, having sugar more than average in an individual's diet will lead to liver problems and also it is well-known that the liver has a direct effect on skin conditions. For example, the worst kinds of acne can occur on the skin and face of a person which can decrease his/her self-confidence. Finally, obesity is one of the biggest issues which can bother humans due to the high consumption of sugar. It is sometimes believed that by increasing the price of sugary products, people will not be able to overeat these kinds of foods and drinks. It seems to me a wrong decision because people should be well-informed and recognise which kinds of food are better for their bodies with regard to their nutritional values. Also, they have to know that each action has consequences so they have to take responsibility for what they did. Furthermore, whenever people have limited access to something they will make every effort to catch it. Nevertheless, increasing the price of products with a large proportion of sugar not only can not encourage them to stop consuming sugar but also can push them to buy more such products before becoming expensive again, so it will have the opposite results. In conclusion, manufactured food and drinks with lots of artificial sweets are not good for human health condition but I do not believe in making sugar products more and more expensive in order to lessen peoples' ability to pay for them.