Large Companies Should Pay Higher Salaries To Ceos And Executives Compared To Other Workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the escalating demand for high-qualification workers worldwide, whether or not to pay high salaries to keep professionals in big organizations has become a widely debated topic. While many people believe that high income should be offered to senior one, like CEOs and executives, others maintain they should do the same for normal staff. This essay will delve into factors contributing to this phenomenon, ultimately contending that there is considerable merit in paying more to the top-level staff.   To start with, it is essential to recruit someone who has the experience and technique to run a large company, and this person must not be easily replaced. A flawless illustration is that there were lots of senior people being recruited to companies in China during the 90s, since there was a lack of qualified people with such experience in China at that time, especially in hotels and estate management, the company used higher wages to attract people to work in mainland. Therefore, people with special skills could share their experiences with others. In contrast, it is undeniable that it may not be fair enough to pay less to lower-level workers since they normally work harder and longer than those CEOs. However, the workers do not require to make a big decision that can influence the whole company, thus they should be under relatively less pressure. Also, if a worker resigns, he or she is usually replaced quickly and should not affect the firm. To conclude, executives and CEOs not only possess unique abilities and experiences but also the pressure they should be faced to make any critical decisions that normal staff is not necessary to duel with. I hold a fervent belief that extra money ought to be paid to them.