The government should spend more money on railways than on roads. That do you think about this?

In the modern era, a huge amount of money is dedicated to the construction and renovation of infrastructures, and due to the limited budget, authorities must decide which foundation is more necessary. Some individuals believe that railways are in higher priority instead of roads. I, personally, consider erecting roads more vital than railways, although, allocating money to each has pros and cons. In this essay, I will discuss this matter thoroughly. First of all, I think roads are of more vitality, because every day, an increasing number of people travel by cars, and their safety is related to the quality of the roads. If the roads get widened and more equipped, the possibility of incidents will reduce. Moreover, with new roads, the time and the length of the travel will decrease. In addition to this, by building better paths, there will be some stops for drivers to rest. Even they can use these places if they feel dizzy or sleepy. On the other hand, travelling by train is a crucial way for commuting between cities, and governments should undoubtedly put some money for this purpose. We shouldn’t ignore the fact that an astonishing number of travelers use trains, and renovating the old and wrecked path, and adding the new one will increase the level and the comfort of their journey. To put it in a nutshell, these two areas are both serious, and none of them can be ignored. It is best to have enough money to invest in both of them, but if there is no opportunity like this, we should prioritize, and in my opinion, building roads is more important due to the huge crowd who commutes daily.