There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, youngsters face a huge stress to be successful in education, so an array of masses say that modules regarding other skills instead of academics like studies on physical and cooking activities, need to be demolished from school's curriculum because then, students can spend more time on academics. I strongly disagree with it because pupils should get a balanced education from school including how to improve their personal skills. Therefore, I will examine what would happen if those were extracted from the syllabus. First of all, in order to balance the stressful minds of younger people, subjects which teach them about the importance of physical wellbeing should be included, because doing exercises for the body can uplift health. For example, if children who are stuck in tuition classes and college get the chance to exercise at least during the time period of this subject, it can relax their busy brains. Thus, modules which can improve the body fitness of kids need to be present in schools. Moreover, kids should be taught how to perform general tasks so that their individual talents can be improved. Having said that, learning those fields can support them to have independent lives in future because then they become capable of doing more general tasks. For instance, if a child studies how to cook at college who does not have time at home to learn from his family, it would be a huge benefit for his future success. Hence, learning modules which will improve personal skills will be a huge advantage for students during their life to come. In conclusion, subjects which are not categorised as academics such as fields which can upsurge the health status and children's skills are really important to be included in the school's syllabus. Therefore, I strongly believe subjects like cooking and body training should not be peeled out from colleges.