Nowadays not many young people choose to work in the farming industry. Why do you think that is? How could young people be encouraged to work in this industry?

Currently, the number of young people working in agriculture is notably decreasing due to a variety of reasons, which can harm the industry, except if we find a solution and encourage those people to work in this vital field. The importance of the farming industry is not negotiable because it is essential to ensure providing the population with food. However, young people don't think it is interesting to work in that field anymore because it is a job that requires a lot of effort and dedication, which is not something that this generation will be interested in doing. Owing to social media they think that there is an easy way to have money and get rich fast. Moreover, inflation made it difficult for farmers to grow a business. Hence, the new generation thinks it is a wrong decision. For instance, a study showed that 50 percent of farmers lost their business in 2022 because they could not afford the expenses after the prices of fuel got higher. Encouraging young people to work in this business is mandatory because they are our hope to have a decent meal on the table. I believe that the government can launch a program to support those young farmers. For example, reduce taxes and offer a discount on fuel. Furthermore, banks can make the process of getting loans easier and propose a reasonable interest to motivate them to start a business. To sum up, supporting agriculturists is necessary because they have an important role in our society which is supplying the community with food.For that reason, authorities must take a serious action.