Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, there is an indisputable hot topic that whether competition or cooperation in a range of individual’s life aspects is completely useful. Some people think that competition can play a key role in people ’s daily lives while others believe that the latter opinion is practical. My perspectives can prove the former idea as a true site by expressing the advantages and disadvantages of cooperation. To commence with, working in a team can give the opportunity to the people to enhance and develop their activities and gain the achievement including the abilities of success, perfectionist and winner. For example, there are several international games or matches to force people to cooperate, move and think together. As a proven example, during world football matches the players have to try together, and pass the balls to the next player correctly to increase mental abilities and avoid difficult situations with adroitness to boost creativity. On the other hand, competition has the immense benefits of mental and physical activities. The more competition individuals have the more success they achieve. For instance, at school pupils want to be top students due to excessive respect from all the people around them and the facilities peers do not have. Furthermore, medium workers know that working harder than top staff can be a successful way to obtain luxurious lifestyles. As a result, competition among individuals can improve all aspects of their surroundings. For example, my neighbour’s son getting bad marks among his friends was quite depressed and decided to study hard and make his teacher and friends surprised by his creative ideas. In fact, in the last term of the school, he invented the math formula to carry out tasks in an easy way. To sum up, in spite of the fact that there are a lot of positive sides to cooperation, I acknowledge that competing against others can develop individual abilities considerably.