The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. good quality of lite What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, mankind has to deal with a serious issue of considerable increase in the number of people. There are a couple of reasons for this. Personally, I think that overpopulation is not the main problem for humankind because the problem of global warming should be now of utmost importance. In this essay, both causes and my opinion on this will be elaborated on. There are a couple of reasons why there is a significant increase in population density. Firstly, the main cause of this is high quality of life. These days, almost everyone has a place to stay, food that is needed and a safe environment. People in the past could only dream of this because there have been endless wars where thousands of them have been dying, as well as a lack of food which has affected many lives in the past. Currently, people have everything to leave and reproduce peacefully. Secondly, overpopulation is also possible owing to good medicine. Proficient doctors, and hospitals with modern equipment and drugs for diseases that could not be cured in the past. For instance, a few years ago there was no medicine for tuberculosis. However, scientists have invented it and now it is not a deadly disease anymore. As a result, nothing stops people from reproducing. I am of the opinion that overpopulation is not the greatest issue for mankind because global warming can have many serious consequences on the grounds that this might lead to the devastation of our planet. By way of example, it can be seen from the news that global warming has already affected not only the northern regions of Earth, where icebergs have started melting, but also other regions. That is why the problem of global warming should be in the first place and mitigated as soon, as possible. In conclusion, while the causes of a significant increase in the number of people are quite serious, global warming places humankind in much more danger and that is why it should not be ignored and has to be dealt with immediately.