Doctors, Nurses, and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sport celebrities. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that entertainers and sports stars should be paid less than other special occupations such as doctors, nurses, and teachers because they greatly contribute to society. While I understand these highly skilled individuals should get a better rate for their jobs, I would argue this would be far more disadvantageous. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why they should be well-paid. The first reason is that educators or general practitioners in some parts of the world just make ends meet although they spend lots of money and devote their entire time just to be qualified. As a result, low salary packages can discourage them from totally concentrating on their job and contributing to the community. The second reason is that if sports celebrities earn less money, this will less appeal to young people and encourage them to choose to be nurses or doctors. On the other hand, I believe raising salaries for doctors, nurses and teachers will have two drawbacks. Firstly, increasing the pay rate would result in a higher fee for health care or education, which can make it less possible for the poor to be able to access those services. As a result, this would encourage more people to commit crimes due to a lack of access to education and health care. Secondly, as it is the nature of work, celebrities make more money due to their hard work and talents to entertain the audience. In conclusion, though doctors, nurses and teachers make a huge contribution to the well-being of citizens, I believe raising salaries would lead to more negatives.