Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There people who believe that in modern world, the life for elderly people is entirely bad, whereas, some people think the opposite, that the life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. I believe that are pros and cons when we compare the life of older people today and in the past. However, in overall, I agree with the second idea, that the life nowadays is much better for this age group. The life today for older people, sometimes can be very stressfull and hard to follow owing to the current life style, meanly in the medium and big cities. For instance, a lot of elderly peolple have difficult to use common technology in everyday life, such as mobile phone and microwave oven. Another example is management a bank account, which nowadays is enterily on line and by automatic services. On the other hand, today there are more facillities for elderly people then ever, like in health and education, that become the life easier in some aspects. Everybody can study online and obtain any information in a matter of seconds, by the Internet tools, using the Google or the Youtube, for example. I this way, elderly people can learn a lot of useful things to the everyday life and for emergency situations. Concerning about healthy issues, today there are a several advances and evolutions in medice that improve the quality of life and extend the expectation of life. In conclusion, I believe that the currently life is strongly better to getting old than ever, because of the evolution on technology and medice, that help the life quality and increasing the longevity.