Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Most museums have admission fees while others are free. While there are convenient reasons for advantages which are irrefutable. I personally vote for drawbacks due to the loss of the original purpose of their existence and the decrease in people's tendency to visit them. The disadvantages of this nation are irrefutable and will be discussed. To begin with, society will lose its enthusiasm to visit galleries when they have to pay an admission fee. In other words, these days there are more interesting activities that would pay for it instead of a gallery. Hence, it is impossible for some of them to pay such money which leads to exacerbate their passion. Moreover, admission fees will eliminate the main reason for the museums ' existence which is knowledge nations about the history of human beings on Earth. This knowledge is attractive for folks as much as it is free. The advantages, however, cannot be overlooked. the income of this nation can be used for the maintenance of historical sites or stuff. To clarify, some museums need to take this fund because some unique stuff requires money to stay for a long time. In addition to money effort, museums need employees as well in order to give better services to their clients. Therefore, they are the source of income to hire people. However, these reasons are not logical to charge for entrance because of numerous non-profit organisations that support galleries. To sum up, many institutions have entrance fees while others are free. While there are convincing reasons in favour of the benefits of this resolution, I strongly vote for the disadvantages because of the loss of the original purpose of their existence and the decrease in people's tendency to visit them.