Today more people put personal and private information online to do everyday activities such as banking, shopping, and socializing. Is this a positive or negative development?

In modern society, it has become more and more common for people to expose their personal data online for daily activities such as banking, shopping, and social networking. In my opinion, this trend can be seen as a positive development. Of course, it is undeniable that when personal information, especially contact information such as phone numbers or email addresses, is leaked, those who often enter detailed information online may be troubled by unknown calls or spam emails in their daily lives. Waste useless time dealing with these interruptions. In addition, there are many hidden dangers in the virtual world. Some hackers can easily break through the online defenses using their sophisticated techniques and then enter any website or create an online page exactly like the official website where a lot of useful citizen information details are stored with all the important data and even business data if one If the security system of an organization or a company is not established completely and firmly, the value will be leaked instantly. However, these potential problems can be solved by improving the security level of digital systems. Additionally, it comes with many significant benefits. The most obvious benefit is great convenience. For example, one can contact someone without having to find him and get ahead of him. People can pay for the items they want to buy in stores without having to carry cash or even bank cards in their pockets. In addition, this is also an important development for enterprises, because they can more quickly summarize all the individual characteristics of customers in order to locate their own social target groups and plan their next operating strategies like marketing management. Advancement in these two directions can speed up consumption and circulation and inject vitality into economic development. All in all, while uploading private information may bring some security issues to our lives, the more critical point is that our universal connections and economy remain vibrant.