An increasing number of individuals are abandoning traditional sources like newspapers and television for obtaining news, relying instead on the internet. Do you consider this shift to be beneficial or detrimental?

Today, many people are more interested in getting their news from the internet rather than newspapers or television programs. As far as I am concerned, the pros outweigh the cons of using the internet as a means of obtaining news. Firstly, it is more convenient for people to obtain information through the internet. While it may seem impossible for people to watch TV programs outside of their homes or read newspapers while walking, in fact, they can use their mobile phones to access the internet and check reports at any time and from anywhere. For example, they can read the news while waiting for the bus or at a café. Therefore, when society diversifies its access to information, it gains a more comprehensive understanding of the current state of the world. On the other hand, some people believe that fake news on the internet can easily mislead society. Since people can post anything they want without taking responsibility for their actions, an increasing number of false claims are being exposed to citizens. For instance, if the public believes that stock market forecasts posted online are unreliable, this could lead to financial instability. Therefore, the widespread dissemination of misleading information will cause substantial concern and will negatively affect individuals and society once people become easily deceived. All in all, while information spreading online can be dangerous and risky due to a lack of regulation, it can still benefit people through various platforms that offer opportunities to broaden their horizons.