Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, applications, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed that having more books in public libraries is essential than spending more money on other expensive modern media such as software, applications, videos or DVDs. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. In my opinion, I believe that people nowadays are increasingly concerned about the practical use of technology for reading and it also attracts more people to enjoy coming to the library. Having a new method of reading leaving the conventional ones, has brought technology to become one of the foremost solution for readers to having Change the form of the verb have show examples efficient ways of enjoying reading. More and more people choose to read by using e-book, watch through video, and other reading sources that provide a variety of books. For instance, one of my university collages, he used to surf information on his computer rather than finding the manual books in the library. He said, it is time consuming and tiring looking at a bunch of uncertainty books on the shelf. Moreover, improving the facilities with other modernized resources lead to an increasing number of visitors coming to library. This is because they notice that library is a great place to spend their time, enjoying reading, and have more chance to explore wide range of activities not only seeing the books but also encourage them to have other fun and interesting activities. For instance, the national library in Jakarta, Indonesia, it witnessed that the library provide a good quality of service with a high-tech development which then give a rice to a significant increase in terms of visitors. Many of the even use the library as a go to place for unwind themselves while enjoying reading and other facilities. In conclusion, there is a clear evidence that stocking only books in library is less effective than integrating more advance technology because manual books have already left behind, people need the current improvement.