Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

The protection of wildlife has become a frequent topic of debate with strong arguments for and against it. Humans are paying too much attention and allocating too many resources to this issue. Personally, I totally agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraph. Firstly, if humans allow some species of creatures to disappear, this is actually not a disaster. It is argued that biology will be seriously affected if birds and other animals are on the verge of extinction, but this is an exaggeration. For example, fossil evidence suggests that the mass disappearance of dinosaurs did not cause any harm to other creatures on the Earth, but merely triggered the emergence of others such as mammals. Secondly, public money is limited. Therefore, it is important to know how to spend this national budget. In light of its importance, people prefer to expend it to address critical and urgent issues. For instance, with the spread of viral diseases worldwide, more resources and equipment should be diverted to medical research, because it is always facing a budget deficit. Last but not least, the government must play a key role in avoiding this issue by launching campaigns to raise public awareness of the protection of the wild. They have to impose stricter punishments for hunting animals illegally or for leisure time, as well. By imposing heavy fines, not only do hunters discourage threatening animals, but it is also an effective way to inform people about the importance of natural resources. Hence, less money would be used for wildlife conservation. To sum up, in conclusion, as discussed in the above paragraphs, I totally agree with the idea that a huge amount of money and attention is devoted to the conservation of wildlife. In my perspective, I believe that it should attract less attention and fewer sources from the public.