Today,many people do not know their neighbours in large cities.What problems do this cause?What can be done about this?

Currently,modern society requires dwellers have to adapt to the hustle and bustle of life.It leads to the increase of closed-minded people in metropolis. This writer will attend to point out the primary cause and present some effective solutions. It must be acknowledged that people become more occupied with their businesses or studies.They don’t have enough time to have more relationships with other citizens. They are overwhelmed by work pressure to keep up with the trend of society.It not only prevents them from getting to know others but can also lead to mental problems and even suicide. Reality has shown that more and more people seek death, especially when they are still very young,Japan is the prime example. Nonetheless, there are reasonable ways to address the issue. Initially, social gatherings ought to be planned in local communities. By giving social event planning more priority, people may begin interacting with one another and forming close relationships among neighbors. Another option is to drastically change the way specific areas of global cities are designed. For example, increasing the number of common areas, like playgrounds and gardens, can increase the chance that neighbors will socialize more frequently. To sum up, the main causes of some people's lack of social engagement with their neighbors are their hectic schedules and unsuitable surroundings, which have little to do with their neighbor connections. However, it becomes simpler for people to mingle with their neighbors once they are inspired to get to know one another through the planning of events and a variety of services.