Today, many people do not know their neigbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

It is widely argued that the connection between the inhabitants has become weaker than before, especially in urban areas. This writer advocates that a busy lifestyle and well-developed equipment are the main causes for this issue. However, it can be tackled by organizing events in the neighborhood. The following essay will illustrate both causes and solutions to this problem. As a matter of fact, the hustle and bustle of city life makes people busier. The citizens concentrate on their individual careers and businesses. Therefore, the industries and quality of life in urban areas are better than in the countryside. However, they have less time to meet each other regularly and create a gap between humans. It is clear to realize that young people do not contact their neighborhood and their lives just revolve around houses and schools. In addition, busy life affects our behavior and habits. The inhabitants are getting used to having their private living. In the digital era, the development of technology and devices is another reason for this issue. In recent years, humans spend a large amount of time on social media. For instance, during Covid-19 disease, most citizens use the internet and online apps for work and study. Therefore, mobile phones become a part of our lives and we spend more time staying online instead of talking face to face. In consequence, people are unsociable and unneighborly, staying in their comfort zone with technologies. Last but not least, the method for this trouble is celebrating social events in the locality in order to find common touch. For example, on special occasions such as Christmas, New year and Easter, people in the neighborhood may organize the party together, it also connects us and builds up memories. To conclude, the relationships in large cities are worse than before. This writer believes that this problem should be improved by the community's activities.