Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to the education of children on the moral aspects of being a good citizen of society. While it is commonly believed that parents are responsible for enlightening their children, others assume that school is the ideal place for kids to comprehend the attributes of being a beneficial member of society. Personally, I think it is the school's role to teach kids how to properly behave as it has suitable equipment for learning. On the one hand, it is strongly believed by some that parents should educate their kids on achieving the moral properties of a good human being. It is justifiable why some support this claim because parents are the one who knows their children best, given the time they spend with their children. They are the ones who experience and will continue the learning journey with their children therefore they have the knowledge to shape their kids into the right pathway of being a good person for society. On the other hand, it is argued by others that school is the suitable place for students to learn these aspects of life. School can enable a more comfortable and appropriate environment for students to learn and understand moral aspects as they can collaborate and express their knowledge among their peers. For example, they can be tested by applying their knowledge of appropriate behaviours for different circumstances at school in order to educate them on the proper behaviour. In conclusion, some believe that educating youngsters on proper behavior at school is beneficial meanwhile; others think that parents have the capability to understand their children best, hence effectively shaping them to be good humans for society. In my opinion, I think the school will provide more effective lessons for children as they have trained teachers and an appropriate learning environment.