These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. Do the advantages of living in a foreign country outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, it is well-known that many people plan to immigrate to other countries in order to have an opportunity for working and studying. As far as I am concerned, both positives and negatives are reasonable, but the former is more certainly convincing. Within the scope of this writing, many arguments will be discussed carefully in through aspects. Some senior citizens believe that living in foreign countries brings a drawback due to different environmental aspects. The most important marker is that there are many significant differences that the workers have to face such as climate, food and culture. Therefore, these factors would impact directly their performance. Besides that, homesickness is also a serious problem for them, especially females. On the other hand, the young generation usually agrees that studying in developed countries has many undeniable benefits including expanding horizons and getting more wonderful chances. The first striking feature is that students can get an opportunity to approach the newest knowledge. Indeed, working with many great professors and smart classmates will pull them into a new space that has a lot of crazy ideas and new theories. Another good point that could be considered is that workers can get many choices in their careers as long as they are valuable. Thus, with the dynamic environment, they might find a great deal which provides the worthwhile life they want. Moreover, making new local friends is also a good way to improve language skills, or just gain useful experience. To sum up, although going to other countries for long-term work or learning has some disadvantages such as unfair treatment in society, the positives including learning many new technologies and growing personally are more noticeable.