It is not uncommon that children are required to obey the rule of their parents and teachers. Some people are worried that too much control over children will not prepare them well for their adult life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the changing notion of how children should behave, some people opine that they must dance attendance on their parents and teachers. However, others counter that this is detrimental to their development. I will delve into both sides of the argument before presenting my viewpoint on this. On the one hand, it goes without saying that complying with the rules laid down by parents holds several benefits. To begin with, it helps to shape the young’s character traits, such as punctuality, self-discipline, or self-regulation. Not only is this conducive to the children’s process of growing up but this also gives them a sense of connection; in other words, they will not feel being left out. Statistics have shown that offspring not receiving much attention from their parents stand to develop a disposition towards antisocial behaviors. However, comprehensible are the worries about whether having too much control over children can be counterproductive. Firstly, due to the young’s fragile state of mind, if not handled properly, this can lead to rebellion, or even kindle autism. To make it clear, when a child is curbed in many aspects in light of impositions, he can not show his full capacity, hence, he grows up to be inactive and in some occasions, he even retaliates against his parents. Secondly, the enforcement of regulations also limits the offspring’s potential since, as mentioned before, there is little room for them to realize their abilitiy abilities. Not being able to know their talents has a bad influence on the process of finding a suitable job or habit later on. All in all, I think that parents and teachers should be prudent in terms of rules because if the amount of pressure put on children to obey them surpasses their mental endurance, it can result in dire consequences; otherwise, if remained balanced, certain benefits can be expected.