You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Certain groups believe residing in metropolitan is awful for their well-being. Personally, I strongly agree with this theory because living in big cities has negative impacts on both physical and mental health. To begin with, economic activities are central to big towns. Therefore, they are often crowded with workers, vehicles, factories, and office buildings. Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, is a powerful example in this matter. The city is packed with outsiders who often bring along their families as well as factories which contribute to worsening air quality through their industrial excesses. It is not a coincidence that a lot of its townspeople have respiratory problems and hospitals are starting to get overwhelmed with patients with these symptoms. In addition, metropolitans have the tendency to burden their inhabitants with mental problems. Long traffic, stressful working environments, and overcapacity of public transportation are familiar setbacks in huge towns. For instance, the chaotic nature of Jakarta can easily wreck a person's mindfulness within weeks, especially when they previously lived in quieter regions. It is undeniable that the city has one of the worst traffic in the world and its public transportation is not stellar either, whereas commuting from and to work in Jakarta on a daily basis can be very stressful. To sum up, I solemnly believe that big cities are not ideal choices for people who prioritise their physical and mental health. This is mainly caused by centralised economic activities that make those cities overcrowded with folks, resulting in polluted air and traffic setbacks. The governments can address these issues by monitoring industries which contribute the most to decreasing air quality as well as improving public facilities to make them convenient to use.