Some people like to own the place where they live, but other people like to rent where they live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether it is better to own or rent the place where people live. While some people believe that owning a home can be beneficial in long term, others including me, think that renting offers more flexibility and less financial commitment. On the other hand, those who advocate for owning a home think that it can provide a sense of stability and security, as people can have a place to call their own and it allows them to make changes and improvements. As a result, people can redecorate their houses depending on their own ideas. Moreover, homeownership is often seen as a long-term investment. For example, the prices of houses increase significantly and by buying their own houses people can save their money and this can lead to improvements on financial well-being of people. On the other hand, I would side with those who think renting is more beneficial option compared to owning a house. Firstly, it offers a level of flexibility and freedom. For instance, renters have the ability to move to different locations without the financial burden of selling their homes. Furthermore, renting may be a more cost-effective option in the short term. For example, if people travel to another country because of their jobs or other short-term reasons it can be better to rent a house than to buy, as renters will not be responsible for many of the extra expenses related to homeownership. To sum up, whereas having personal houses offers many advantages such as to be free for redecorating and it can be beneficial for financial sustainability, I think renting provides more opportunities including flexibility and being cost-effective in the short-term.