More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the development of technology, it is common for people to know current affairs through the internet instead of newspaper and TV programmes. From my point of view, I believe that it is a positive development. Firstly, one of the main reason is getting information from the internet is positive progress as the widening information gap between the urban citizens and people from rural areas. For instance, the data on the internet would not be limited by distances of expenditures, leading to people living in remote region will be able to access as similar information as urban public. Furthermore, it would allow us to take report on time. By contrast, taking word from newspaper would offer to take our expense and and a long term of shipping which cause a time difference between citizens and people from rural regions in knowing current advent. Secondly, another conspicuous reason is that knowing current events through internet will prove our economy growth. Moreover, the amount of news on the internet is unlimited while those in TV programmes and newspaper would limit in some situation. Therefore, it is definitely clear that people get in touch with contents appeared on the internet due to the chance that they make profit will go up. Additionally, this phenomenon lead to better environment because it will decrease the number of paper making or other industries, cqausing the damage to the economy. In conclusion, although short-term disadvantages will occur in the economy, there will be a return in the long run and in more aspects. Therefore, I believe that this phenomenon is a positive development.