Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their

Recycling has always been an important issue for environmentalists, and it is always said that this action has so many advantages for nature. Having said that, still, so many people underestimate the necessity of it, owing to this, some individuals believe that the only way to increase recycling is through legislation. In this essay, I will discuss this point of view and how much it is needed. To begin with, at first, it may look undesirable to link the environment with the law, but sometimes we have no other choice. When citizens have not been persuaded to do as they were told, I assume putting some extra pressure can be appropriate. It is proven that people perform in a more disciplined way when there is force Change the form of the verb forced show examples upon them, and maybe it appears slightly hard or time-consuming, but after a while, it becomes like a manner, and it will sink into their culture. We have been through some analogous situations too. For instance, in my own homeland, fastening car belts was like a burden, and people felt no need to use them. Although the government and media put so much effort into changing their minds, the results were not promising. As a consequence, they made this a rule, and charged people in case of neglecting it. After a couple of years, this phenomenon stuck to the everyday life of the people, and everyone started doing it naturally. On the other hand, we should not lay on authority, we should do some cultural activities too. For example, municipal workers can situate some special places for recycled and separated waste. Furthermore, they can design some posters or banners to encourage the crowd and influence them. All in all, making recycling a legal requirement is a logical decision, and can result in so many beneficial outcomes. Also, we can add other factors and activities to boost this action, and hopefully, we will all have a greener earth and healthier life in the future.