Due to the advancements in air travel and telecommunication, global connections have rapidly developed. To what extent do you believe societies gain advantages from the enhanced contact and stronger relationships with individuals from other countries, facilitated by international business and tourism?

Breakthroughs in air travel and telecommunications during the 20th century resulted in improved connections between continents. To determine if this phenomenon is positive, we should discuss its advantages and disadvantages. On the other hand, people have the opportunity to explore the world and learn about foreign cultures, traditions, cuisines, etc. Not only does traveling expand your horizons, but watching TV shows about it can also enrich and convey knowledge. People should be tolerant and respectful of multiple cultures. Another clear advantage is the connection with the international trade sector, which has also become easier due to the ease of air transportation between different parts of the world. As a result, people all over the world consume coffee, bananas, and other once-exotic foods daily. On the other hand, citizens of many countries are losing their local cultures in the process of globalization. This is especially evident in developing countries because they cannot support their own cultures while simultaneously lacking access to Western culture. As a result, the most vulnerable representatives, who are often young people, absorb foreign values, follow Western lifestyles, and watch Hollywood movies. To some extent, this development reduces the differences between cultures and makes them more similar, thereby reducing their diversity. All in all, considering the pros and cons mentioned above, I strongly believe that the former outweighs the latter. The opportunities provided by globalization are essential for many individuals across the globe. Identifying suitable solutions can help reduce the negative aspects of this phenomenon.