In many socities, there is a growing emphasis on individualism , with people priortizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests.

Working and focusing on a career is an important aspect of every individual's life. Some people put their personal goals over collective interests. This essay will explain its effects on individuals and on society. People work consistently and focus on their goals. To begin with, youngsters work constantly to build their careers. They work overtime to fulfil their needs and desires. For instance, if an independent person wants to buy a house, they need to work accordingly to fulfil their dream. Secondly, people like to work alone because they want to prove their ability to society and earn respect. They like to compete with their coworkers and show them their skills to earn respect. Moreover, it leads to personal gain because after working frequently and fulfilling their own interest, it has positive effects on the company goals and leads to the promotion of a person. Every action has its consequences. First and foremost, companies get reviews on Google because of their best employee. Working alone and performing well benefits the company and helps them to grow their business. Moreover, businesses earn a lot of money in the fiscal year. For instance, if an employee engages at the workplace in the restaurant to provide the best customer service, the general public refers the restaurant to their loved ones. This is also called word of mouth. To conclude, I would like to say that hardwork is key to success. Working alone with full determination leads to success because of no distractions and helps to build a bright future. Moreover, it helps the business to grow and helps them to earn more in the fiscal year.