Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective. Education and job training should be used instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people reckon that when they punish offenders, instead of sending them to prison, it is better to take the advantage of education and training. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement and this essay will pinpoint my own perspective. There are several reasons to support the idea that wrongdoers should be sent to prison. Firstly, incarceration removes dangerous individuals immediate threat they pose to public safety. To be more specific, nowadays, there is an increasing focus among policy-makers and practitioners on identifying programs and strategies that will have criminials criminal successfully reintegrate back into community. Therefore, prisons are also proved to be the place that criminals could be seperated from innocent people and prevent the society from falling into chaos as well as a remider of their faulty. Moreover, while education and vocational trainings may help lawbreakers enhance their awareness and the ability of employing, it cannot be an effective solution as they could engage in crime again. In fact, there are also some criminals who are well-educated people. For example, one of the infamous sexual assaults was done by the Vietnamese artist in America. It is unwise to believe that people who are provided with better education and life skills cannot commit to crime. We should approve that individuals with cold blooded or morally bad by nature could easily fall into illegal acts. In conclusion, I personally advocate that incarceration is an efficient method to deal with criminals because of the fact that not only can it keep the safety community but it also helps wrongdoers regret their actions when they reflect on what they have done.