Some people think that being born into a poor country is bad luck while others believe that it only helps fuel one’s aspirations to succeed. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are several perspectives on growing up in underdeveloped countries. Although many people are convinced that it is unfortunate to be born in poor nations, others suppose that it can also be a big chance for people to change their lives. This essay will discuss both points of view and present my own opinion. There are reasons why people hold a belief that people can be hapless when living in impoverished countries. Firstly, having poverty, families in poor nations find it difficult to meet the educational needs of their children. Moreover, harsh living conditions leave them with hardly any choice but to let their children drop out of school. Secondly, the medical requirements of inhabitants are also given less support and care than in posh countries. The absence of professional medical teams and advanced infrastructures are major obstacles for residents, especially for people who need something urgent or have serious diseases. However, I am in favor of the opinion that difficult living conditions can turn humans in these situations into extraordinary determinations. Therefore, the more difficulties they have to face, the greater efforts they will make to change their current circumstances, as well as achieve a better life later. Nothing is more obvious than the example of Vietnam. It used to happen in wars while it was still a poor country in the past. No matter how challenging and deprivations are in all aspects, all Vietnamese compatriots were very determined to fight hard and strive to rebuild the country before, during, and after the war. In conclusion, populations living in poor nations have several problems in not meeting educational needs and lacking medical care. However, it also creates great motivations for them to try their best for a brighter future, and make up for their former hardships.