The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the health quality of the coming generations will be worse than current. However there are some counter-view on this point. Both sides and my opinion are declared in this essay. There are two general types of health: physical and mental. Nowadays people tend to have a sitting lifestyle, spend more than 10 hours per day online, having bad eating habits. Life is more convenient than ever and leaving a comfort zone is a feat. Consequently mental health is affected by a poor environment, stress, a lack of physical activity and desocialization. A lot of people suffer from psychiatric disorders. With a rapid grow of urbanization and virtual entertainment it becomes harder to overcome communication barriers and resist stress. However sport activities have never been so accessible as now. Nice work conditions, AI and automation leave more free time for people. Gyms, swimming pools, fitness centers, workout grounds, sport clubs organized by amateurs can be found in almost every district of any sized city. If you prefer to do sport alone, the amount of homesport phone applications is overlapping. Food deliveries offer a wide range of healthy food if home cooking is unavailable. It is proven that exercise releases stress, increases dopamine and life satisfaction. In addition the psychology industry rocketed. People can choose between a professional therapist, online courses and self-help books and videos. In addition medicine is developing rapidly. Most of the diseases can be cured. So with progress it seems that diseases are no longer a huge problem. Especially when average life has increased by 10 years since 1950. To me the future seems more positive rather than negative. Today people have more time and opportunities than ever to be in shape and conscious. It is always about people's choice and I clearly. see the trend that the most part of humankind chooses to be healthy. Finally, despite the bad environment and a lot of stress, there are a lot of methods to resist it. Including trends for exercising, psychology treatment and developing the medicine industry.