People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? What should governments do to solve the problems?

It is said that residents in large cities leading to several concerns. In this essay, I’ll clarify these issues and suggest some solutions that governments can take into consideration to solve. To begin with, I think the biggest problem is population growth. The reasons are varied. The first reason is that it can make living expenses increase. The proportion is more and more increased so the employment opportunities are decreased. Meanwhile, commodity prices increase too much. The second reason is increased levels of pollution. Due to high volumes of traffic, the number of congestion is huge. For this reason, noise pollution seems to be common. Ho Chi Minh City is a prime example; with a large proportion, the loud car alarms affect significantly the quality of life. Due to the fact that there are a lot of issues, I propose some solutions. Firstly, planners and developers should create more green spaces for residents. It can encourage people to stay outdoors and improve their health. For instance, in 2018, after Jacker Park was inaugurated, there were a lot of people going there to do excercies exercise. Secondly, the developers should provide more cultural areas, provide venues for art, music, and street theater. Therefore, these kinds of performance spaces should be prioritized. Thirdly, government should provide more job opportunities for residents, and encourage businesses to develop. It can reduce the dwellers’ financial stress and improve their life quantity. In conclusion, from all the reasons I have mentioned above, I think there are a lot of concerns cencern that government should solve